Things that irritate

Topics of a general nature that relate to anything to do with the 6th Battalion 31st Infantry that served in Vietnam.
Niner Alpha
Site Admin

Things that irritate

Postby Niner Alpha » Wed Jan 25, 2017 4:03 pm

You know how it is now days. If you wear some kind of clothing... a hat ... a shirt ... that says something about being a veteran, just because sometimes it makes you feel good about yourself,and sometimes strangers come up to you and say "thank you for your service". I find it embarrassing, even though the people mean well. But it's been nearly five decades since I was in Vietnam for crying out loud. I needed the support way back then when it wasn't supplied.. not now. I'm over it. So.. I wear stuff that would say I'm a veteran more sparingly nowadays just to avoid the drama. And to be plain..it's not the people doing the "thank you for your service" thing that irritates at all. What really irritates is the new merchandise that plays directly to the "thank you for your service" fad and a veteran's attempt to draw on it.